Gadgets: iPad Mini 2 Review

Hi !
Let’s start from the beginning.
A week or so ago I went to one of my places on this earth (Lestats).
I was doing my homework when my boyfriend mentioned wanting to get an iPad. Well turns out the girl sitting at the table next to us had an iPad Mini 2 and we started a conversation.
A week later, here I am… On a train back home writing on my new iPad Mini.

IMG_0019-0.JPG

Because I have only had my new gadget for about a week, I’ll be doing a simple review.

For starters, the girl at Lestats sold the iPad to me, she showed me all of the cool apps she used for school and since I was in the market for a new lighter computer (I was thinking Mac Book Air) I thought this would be perfect.

I decided on the iPad Mini 2, 16G. Because the new iPad is coming out soon, the one I got was brought down in price, which was perfect for me.

I was fully aware I wanted to use the iPad as a portable computer, to use when I was on the train home or just on the go, so it made sense to get a case with a keyboard, which is exactly what I am typing on now.

Although small, the Logitech keyboard is pretty amazing, I have medium size hands and I find it quite comfortable. The key board is plastic and the buttons actively push down, so you know you are clicking a key.

IMG_0017-0.JPG

Because it is a smaller keyboard some buttons are stacked but with some getting used to, it’s not really a problem. Best part, it runs on Bluetooth.

The case stands the iPad up perfectly and does a good job at protecting it, although I would of preferred something a bit “cuter” I was impatient and bought what I needed without doing some other outside research.

IMG_0016-0.JPG

Apps: The apps available for the iPad, when it comes to school, are amazing.

Penultimate is just about the greatest thing ever. It takes the place of your notebook in a sleek, easy to use way. Although it takes some getting used to, when you do the results are amazing.

IMG_0014.PNG

When it comes to using Penultimate, I purchased a stylus pen that claimed to be the greatest thing ever, it wasn’t.

This Jot Pro: Adonit was the death of me the first day of school.

Although it looks promising, it doesn’t do all that it claims for the price.

IMG_0015.JPG

Pretty fancy right?

So after thinking my iPad was broken and I would never be able to take notes by hand, and thinking it was all a waste of time, I decided to test a different pen.

IMG_0020.JPG

Adorable right?

This is the best stylus I have used. My notes come out clean, no skipping and blank spots, every letter shows up when I write it and how I write it.
Best part, $10 less then the first one.

Along with Penultimate, I have the basic school apps, Apple’s Pages ect. Google docs ect.

IMG_0011.PNG

Point is, if you are considering it, make the splurge, it’s a great tool to have.

IMG_0021.JPG

Happy Days,
– Greta K

Leave a Reply

