The Art of Mixing and Matching: Part 1

Let me start off by prefacing that I’m no grad student, fashion designer or social and financial expert at that, I am just a person living a very human life.

Ever since we were born we are put in clothing, whether it be a pink or blue hat right after we “pop!”. We aren’t given a choice, I mean, it’s not like we can talk or anything but what’s wrong with white, or black?

Clothing, what we wear and how we wear it says a lot about us, even if we don’t think it does. We are sending a message to the world saying “Hey! This is who I am, this is how I represent myself, I couldn’t choose my face or body, but this is how I am wrapping it all up.”

There is a reason we have uniforms and different types or clothing, there is a rhyme as to why the retail industry is booming.

In short, these posts will convey: clothing, fashion and what it says about us, what it says about others, and everything that goes along with it, so if you’re interested in my research (yes research, for science!) stay up to date with the posts titled “The Art of Mixing and Matching”.

Happy days,
– Greta

Leave a Reply

